Love is an bifrost door

This Week: Thor and Jane fall in love. That’s right, everyone, as of right now, Thor: The Frozen World is a superhero-princess-lesbian musical adventure. This is an epic genre, including timeless classics like BtVS: Once More with Feeling, and…

Well… It’s also a selective genre, okay?

This song takes place when Jane and Thor are talking on the roof about the realms and the bifrost, and can I just say that these two do not get nearly enough flak for falling in love over what is basically a long weekend? I mean, look Jane, I understand that Thor has muscles that completely defy mortal logic, but darling, he was passed out and/or acted like a neanderthal jerk for two whole days out of your…three days of knowing him, and you pined over him for two years?

And Thor! You’re what, 1500 years old? Shouldn’t you know better by now? You know what, I’ll let Elsa/Loki say it for me:

Woman you just met
In my musical, this exchange would definitely happen during the final bifrost fight scene.

Complete set of Thor: The Frozen World songs can be found here.

wav

 
mp3

If the song will not play for you, please let me know!

LOVE IS AN OPEN DOOR

Jane: Can I say something crazy?

Thor: Midgardians seem wont to do so.

Jane: All my life people have told me my head’s up in space,
And then suddenly I run into you

Thor: Twice
Jane: I’m so sorry!
Thor: Fret not, Lady Jane

Thor: I’ve struggled for so long to live up to my place
And maybe it’s the coffee talking, or a change in world view

Both: But with you,
Thor: I’ve a new place
Jane: I’ve found my space
Both: And it’s nothing like I’ve ever known before

Love is an bifrost door (x3)
With you (x4)
Love is an bifrost door

Jane: I mean it’s crazy
Thor: What?
Jane: You’re nothing like other-
Thor: Warriors!
Jane: Not what I was thinking…
Both: I’ve never met someone with so much to teach me

Thor Another! Just kidding

Both: This cosmic expatriation
Jane: May change all my calculations
Thor: May come to be my salvation
Both: You and I were just meant to meet!
Say goodbye to the pain of the past
We don’t have to feel it anymore

Love is an bifrost door (x2)
Life can be so much more
With you (x4)
Love is an bifrost door

Thor: Much like the bifrost!
Jane: Yeah about that, I wanted to ask–how do you keep it stable? You’d have to have some sort of highly conductive metal sphereoid, right?
Thor: What?

Next Week: Next week’s update is happening on Friday. Why? We’ve finally gotten to Loki’s songs, including ‘Let it Go’! So, in honor of everyone’s favorite intergalactic mama’s boy, screw stupid Thor and his stupid day, we’re posting on Frigga’s day.

One thought on “Love is an bifrost door

Leave a Reply

